5.0 stars - based on 60 reviews

My skin hasn’t looked this good in 10 years

5.0 stars - Written on April 5, 2017

Dear Dr. Chasin,

As an adult with acne, I felt so self conscious. I kept on waiting for it to clear but it never did, until I came to Reflections. There were so many diffenrent options for treatment and that made me feel good because I thought I had a bad case. My skin looks really good now, only an occasional break out and it is minor. My skin hasn’t looked this good in 10 years.*

by

I regained my confidence

5.0 stars - Written on March 20, 2017

Hi Reflections staff,

You are my favorite people. You gave me my skin and life back. Acne had taken over and I regained my confidence and normally great emotional state.

Thanks to all the wonderful devices and procedures and most importantly, expertise, my skin is clear.*

Thanks for everything.

by

Your attention has changed my skin, my habits and my mindset

5.0 stars - Written on February 15, 2017

Dr. Chasin,

When you said treating acne was a partnership, I now understand why. Since your treatments improved my skin and the acne improved, I have been taking better care of my skin and my body. I don’t sun tan anymore. I use sunblock, clean my skin properly and don’t abuse it any longer. Your attention has changed my skin, my habits and my mindset.*

Thank you very much.

by

I recommend trying this life changing experience

5.0 stars - Written on January 29, 2017

My Story, I developed acne around 11 years old, seventh grade. By the time I was in high school I had weekly regular appointments to see a dermatologist. These appointments led to expensive prescriptions, harsh creams and the doctor picking at my face each appointment with a metal instrument. Since it was okay for the doctor to pick at my face, I felt it was okay for me as well. So during my high school years, I spent most nights at my desk in my room with a mirror and a lamp attacking my skin. This abuse was also compounded with the harsh creams and roll-on medications that were prescribed. The acne at this point manifested itself on my back, shoulders, chest, neck and face. Some were cystic and some were just rash like.During this time I was also a very active competitive swimmer. I spent 3-4 hours a day everyday in a bathing suit in front of many people during the fall, winter and spring months. During the summer I was in a suit at least 12 hours a day. I found in the summer my acne wasn’t as bad. This could have been due to the sun exposure I had daily or the lessening of my exposure to chlorine as I swam in lakes. Throughout this time I also taught swim lessons in a bathing suit all the time, and if you know children, they are pretty blunt about stuff they see.

By the time I reached freshman year of college I had visible wounds on my face that took a very long time to heal. When I was in the pool I had no choice by to let my skin be seen for what it was. But outside of the pool, I was always dressed, sometimes in collar neck sweaters to hide the breakouts on my neck and jaw line. I became an expert at hiding. In bright sunlight when others were around, I would put the sun in peoples faces so I could hide in the shadows. I even resorted to pulling my hair around and down my face to hide from view. In college I became a fairly quite person and hid in my room a lot. I also started my first time treatment of Acutane. Not easy to go through at 18 years old and away from home.

This first round of Acutane helped clear all of the acne from my back and most from my neck and chest. The cysts on my face also seemed to diminish. I was under the care of the dermatologist until my parents’ health insurance for me ran out. Acutane, besides being harsh on the body and requiring weekly blood testing, was very hard on my emotions. I lived with these results and one the leftover prescriptions for years.

I started my first full time job at 24 years old. By this time I had noticed that my face failed to heal more often. I had developed dark spots like blood clots under my skin and I still had cysts forming, approximately one cyst a week. Some were so deep in my skin that I couldn’t get them to come out no matter how hard I dug. I also taught children at this time, still in a bathing suit, while trying to command the respect of their parents, as I was an Aquatic Director. I don’t know how much my appearance or my perception of my appearance affected me, but I had to leave this job. During this time I was under the care of another dermatologist. Most of the same creams were prescribed as when I was younger, but this time I was also subjected to an acid burning of my face two to three days a week. This burning was done as often as I could tolerate to diminish the scarring. It really didn’t help much except for the days directly following each treatment.

I eventually worked my way into an office position and left the chlorine behind. This seemed to help my skin sensitivity diminish, but the make-ups and such that I used only made me see more problems. I had now developed deep marks, dark spots, a constant redness to my skin and my pores seemed to be larger. I still experienced constant acne and frequent cysts. I once again visited another dermatologist and after the creams and pills didn’t work I tried Acutane for another session. This treatment reduced most of the breakouts on my chest and neck. It also reduced my cysts to occasional breakouts instead of frequent. None of this did anything to reduce my scarring, reduce my constant acne or improve my sensitivity.

The sensitivity that I am describing may have been slightly in my mind as not wanting anyone to see my face or touch my face. But I also had a hard time finding moistures, make-up and soap that didn’t constantly burn. Also by this point I had a constant red tint to my skin that even covered in make-up showed up vividly in photographs. And I started having to wear my hair pulled back, despite my discomfort with exposing my face that way, because my hair constantly irritated my skin every time it touched it.

Now 10 years after that last dermatologist I am getting married. I have adjusted and accepted that I will be having acne for my entire life. I use the latest products as the market changes and technology advances, but nothing seems to work entirely. I’ve tried ProActive and eventually settled on Murad as the best system. This requires creams, pills, washes and moisturizer. There is stuff that works better than others, but nothing seems to solve all the problems or clean up the damage of years of abuse.

I did some research and found a new laser light treatment that is used for multiple situations depending on the application technique. Finding the Reflections Center has been a blessing and a godsend to me. At 34 years old, I have been undergoing therapy now for just over 8 weeks, which amounted to 4 complete sessions.

After the first week, I noticed a severe reduction, at least 80 percent, of old and new cysts. Cysts that had been under my skin for years, possibly up to 10 years and had become just a bad part of who I am, began to come to the surface and break or peel away. I also noticed that the discoloration, bruising, and blood clots, immediately disappeared after my first treatment. The most noticeable area in cyst reduction was my chin that had been lumpy and hard and painful for years. By the time I entered for my second treatment, the lumps were so far reduced that I felt I looked like a different person.

The second treatment had more dramatic results in my scar reduction. The old cysts continued to diminish, my new cysts hadn’t shown up at all, and my scarring seemed to be less severe and shallower. I looked in the mirror on Christmas Eve to get ready for my family’s open house event and almost cried. I looked like a different person, beyond the scarring and the discoloration being gone or diminished, my face looked different. I looked thinner, healthier and even had a little glow. I took my time to apply make-up and getting dressed and I felt glorious. I never took the time to look nice, because no matter what I did, I either looked fake or red or blotchy or full of craters.

By my third treatment I noticed that the sensitivity that I had to products and my own hair had almost disappeared. I encouraged my fiancé to touch my face, something I hadn’t permitted since we started dating. In addition the constant acne I had experienced, almost like a rash on parts of my face, seems to have faded away.

I am in the stage of healing, about three to five days, from my fourth treatment and can’t wait to see the results. This experience has changed my life. I hope that when I complete my treatments the overall effects last. I have developed only one new cyst that lasted two days since I began treatment. From the beginning of this therapy I discontinued all acne products, creams and pills to see the true test of this therapy. I still haven’t had a need to use anything other then regular soap and water. I buy make-up with enthusiasm now and look forward to meeting new people and going places. I now pull my hair back, not because I have to but because I want to. I don’t feel shy in sunlight or with meeting new people wondering what people are thinking about how terrible I look. I feel confident and instead of looking upon my wedding pictures with dread, I am looking forward and can’t wait to schedule our engagement photography session. Instead of planning to put the photographs in the attic, I look forward to displaying them on the walls and tables of our house for everyone to see. What is most amazing is that Dr. Chasin says the results of this treatment will continue for at least 3 to 6 months! I can’t wait!

If you have been where I have been, I recommend trying this life changing experience. I feel as if I have been reborn in a manner of speaking and have a whole new life ahead of me. I don’t feel like I will have to explain my face to my own children to come or have them be embarrassed about introducing their mom to people. I look forward to filling my photo albums with lots of pictures that aren’t just of my pets! I sincerely hope that this is the answer people like me were looking for. It’s a few days of pain and embarrassment, but it is a lifetime of freedom.*

by

I clearly remember how professional and nice the staff was

5.0 stars - Written on December 12, 2016

Dear Dr. Chasin and the Reflections Staff,

I want to take a moment to thank you and your staff for everything that you have all done to help the significant (not so pretty) scaring on my left arm. Your staff is very professional and always went out of their way to accommodate my busy schedule concerning my evening appointments. Dr. Chasin, your expertise goes a long way and is hard to find.

The scaring on my left arm was always a conversation piece when I wore sleeveless shirts in the summer. People would constantly ask me what happened. Little children would ask me why I painted something on my arm, which was when I realized that perhaps someone could help me improve my scars. As time went on, I got tired of people asking me what happened so I decided to go out and try a few things. I started with plastic surgery but that did not show much improvement with my scars. They were still there and very red.

About six months after plastic surgery my mother gave me Dr. Chasin’s name and suggested that, I go see him for a consultation. At the time, my mother was seeing Dr. Chasin for improvement with her acme scars on her face. About 4 months later, I came in to meet with Dr. Chasin and his staff. I clearly remember how professional and nice the staff was even on my initial consultation visit.

Shockingly, Dr. Chasin thought he could help my arm but did not know how much until we tried. We decided to start 5 to 6 treatments of the fraxel and vbeam laser combined. I saw SIGNIFICANT improvement after the first session and could not thank everyone enough after I saw the difference 8 days later. I felt “attractive” again and words could not explain how different I felt inside.

People now tell me how great my arm looks rather than asking me what happened to your arm, which is a huge improvement to me. My scars are not as raised, less red and blend in with my arm now. They do not stand out but rather smooth and flat. It is amazing because even the fine lines that were between the larger scars are now basically gone. The lasers helped these fine lines vanish and these were marks that plastic surgery could never fix because they were thin scratches between the large scars from all the glass when I was in the accident.

I am engaged, soon to be married and ready to begin a new phase in my like which means I am trying to forget what happened to me two years ago in the car accident. I took the entire accident and recovery phase as a learning experience that I hope nobody ever experiences. I learned how delicate the body really is and that there is always something out there to help improve your appearance if you just take the time to look around. New things are constantly being discovered. You have made me realize that I am lucky to be alive after the accident and I learned that it never hurts to try something NEW when it comes to improving the appearance of my skin.

I will forever be grateful because you have made me into the usual happy and glowing Gina Marie again.*

by

My mirror is now my friend

5.0 stars - Written on November 2, 2016

Just wanted to let you guys know that I am here in Europe now and my skin looks better and better each week. As you told me I would need to be patient, and I admit it I wasn’t at first, because I wanted to see a result a day after the Fraxel treatment. Well it is clearly better. I notice, my fiancé notices (and he doesn’t notice anything) and my mirror is now my friend.*

by

Tired eyes no more

5.0 stars - Written on October 11, 2016

Thank you Doctor Chasin, my eyes looked so tired before. I wanted to look better but I wasn’t ready for surgery. You performed BOTOX treatments on my upper face and if I wish I had a dime for every compliment I get about how good I look. The best part about it is that no one knows what I did. They ask me if I changed my hair or whether I’ve been on vacation. How cool! You’re the best!*

by

I look great and those frown lines are gone

5.0 stars - Written on September 23, 2016

My husband used to ask me if I was stressed because I had these deep frown lines all the time. I was shocked when he actually did the research and came up with the way to treat it and where to go. I saw Dr. Chasin at Reflections and he spent a great deal of time explaining to me how these lines form and how we were going to treat them using BOTOX. His philosophy is that BOTOX should be used in a way that he called, “under the radar”, which really made me happy because I didn’t want anyone else to know. He also explained that if done well, BOTOX should help me to look refreshed. Well, that is an understatement. I look great and those frown lines are gone. My husband of course is taking all the credit, but that makes me happy too. He is going to have laser hair removal on his back at Reflections next week.*

by

Never will I trust anyone but YOU with my skin

5.0 stars - Written on August 19, 2016

Dear Dr. Chasin: Please accept my apology for the delay of this note. I want to thank you for expertly fixing the terrible BOTOX botch-up another doctor administered. I learned a valuable lesson. Never again will I trust anyone but you with my skin.

Please let me know when you receive your new Fraxel machine.

Thank you again Dr. Chasin. *

by

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

5.0 stars - Written on July 23, 2016

I used to hate seeing myself in a mirror due to the deep lines and creases that made me look old and tired. I had Botox and Juvederm. Now i can’t wait to get up each morning and look at myself. It’s a new me, but still me. Thank you, thank you, thank you! *

by

Everyone’s telling me how well rested and great I look

5.0 stars - Written on June 11, 2016

I have been working really hard, long hours and lots of stress. I really looked horrible. Funny thing is that since my BOTOX, everyone’s been telling me how well rested and great I look. Guess I wont be getting any more sympathy anymore. *

by

This was the best present I ever got!

5.0 stars - Written on May 20, 2016

You know, year after year I have been having BOTOX and my husband doesn’t know. This was the first time he asked my what I want for xmas and I told him BOTOX. I thought he would yell or not understand but he really surprised me, he bought me a gift certificate to Reflections. This was the best present I ever got! *

by

The treatments you did really helped to lift my brows

5.0 stars - Written on April 17, 2016

thank you Dr. Chasin for fixing the botched job I had done by my gynecologist. I went in for my check up and I came out with BOTOX. It sounded innocent enough, but about a week after my treatment, my eyebrows were near my knees. From your explanation of my anatomy and why I was a set up for this to happen, I now completely understand it. The treatments you did really helped to lift my brows and the fact that you did it free for me made a bad situation so much better. I only wish my gynecologist would concentrate on gynecology and leave cosmetic treatments to people like you who know what you are doing and care!*

by

There were several guys there, cool guys actually. I’m so happy I went.

5.0 stars - Written on March 26, 2016

I have had this deep frown line for a long time but hesitated to get it treated because I was a guy and I thought this was something only chicks did. Wrong! One trip to reflections changed my mind. There were several guys there, cool guys actually. I’m so happy I went. I feel better about myself now*

by

I felt happiness

5.0 stars - Written on February 10, 2016

Who ever said BOTOX hurts, I felt absolutely nothing, other than happiness*

by

She is feeling more confident

5.0 stars - Written on January 22, 2016

I took my daughter to see you two weeks ago to get the Botox injections under her armpits for hyperhydrosis she has, and you asked us to follow up with you. (She is the fifteen year old). We wanted you to know that it has been working great, she figures on a scale of 1-10 (best), she feels about an “8” better since getting it done. She does not sweat nearly as much, she is able to wear shirts without sweatshirts and she is feeling more confident. She did not feel any side effects except for a little bruising for a day or two. Anyway, thank you, I really think this was the best way to go. We will see you in about six months (not before hopefully).*

by

I would never be able to have this opportunity if it weren’t for Dr. Chasin

5.0 stars - Written on December 19, 2015

Dr. Chasin has done so much to help me and I will always be grateful to him for the opportunity to improve myself and my self esteem, which in turn will give me a new outlook in life and myself. He is wonderful, and it is nice to meet a physician that has not lost his sense of understanding or humanity in the process.

It is very rare to find a physician that truly understands that many people are not lucky enough or have the means in their life to be given the same opportunities as some people more fortunate than others. For this I am grateful because I would never be able to have this opportunity if it weren’t for him.*

by

You are a talented and caring doctor

5.0 stars - Written on November 17, 2015

Dear Dr. Chasin:

It was wonderful visiting you two weeks ago and being able to tell you that you gave me my appearance and my life back. You are not only a talented and caring doctor, but simply a wonderful person who is clearly dedicated to the welfare of others.

Please feel free to use any or all of the attached letter on your website as I wish I could let every single person who may be suffering as I was last year know that there is hope for facial scarring — all it takes is finding the right doctor. You!!

In addition, if you meet anyone in my situation who would like to talk to a patient who has been through laser treatment before undertaking it him- or herself, you may feel free to put such persons in touch with me via my e-mail or cell phone. I know I had to work very hard through Internet research to find people who had been through my type of injury to see how they coped and what interventions they used to get their lives back. My life is oddly better for having gone through an awful experience and that is in large part because you provided the solution that restored my appearance and hence my life.

I wish I could go to you for every medical need that may arise in my life. Your warmth and caring is a testament to your dedication to making a difference in the lives of your patients.

I wish you and your wonderful staff every kindness life can shine upon you and a prosperous practice for many more years. *

by

Thank you again for your time and attentiveness

5.0 stars - Written on October 2, 2015

Dear Dr. Chasin and Staff:

I just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you again for being so kind and caring and extra nice. I’ve had a rough time lately with my health, my husband’s career and then the robbery. I was feeling so low about turning fifty and things in general. I almost didn’t keep the appointment, but I’m very glad I did. I should be looking great by June 16.

Thank you again for your time and attentiveness and extra birthday present.*

by

Thank you so much for your advise and expertise

5.0 stars - Written on September 14, 2015

Dear Dr. Chasin and team,

I have wanted to have cosmetic treatments done for so long but I was afraid of looking unnatural. I was so impressed with the time you spent we me to educate me, guide me and listen to my wishes. I was so happy to hear that your philosophy and mine are in line. You explained that your goal was to have a treatment ‘fly in under the radar’ and that others will likely notice that I look refreshed and better, but will not be able to tell why. Was that ever the truth! Thank you so much for your advise and expertise.*

by

It was clear that his only motivation was to make me happy

5.0 stars - Written on August 25, 2015

from the moment I walked through the door of the Livingston office, i knew I was in the right place. The warm environment, friendly greeting from the staff set me in a great mood. I sipped on a cup of herbal tea and sat for a while which gave me a chance to read through a book highlighting the television coverage that Dr. Chasin received. It was really impressive. My consultation went equally as well; the doctor LISTENED to my concerns, evaluated my skin and gave me a series of choices that actually all sounded wonderful. No pressure, just information and advice. It was clear that his only motivation was to make me happy and if I could leave that happy from just a visit for a consultation, I could only imagine how good im going to feel next week after the treatment.*

by

I wanted to thank you all for your expertise and for listening to my concerns

5.0 stars - Written on July 9, 2015

I was new to these kind of treatments. I wanted to come in for a long time, but I was embarrassed and didn’t want anyone to know. I was a sun lover, being a lifeguard growing up in California, I had a constant tan and now at 38 it caught up to me. I saw Dr. Chasin who was sooo cool, he made me feel at home, so happy to be there. he discuss options with me, fotofacial, laser peel, fraxil, portrait , he explained the advantages of each treatment and how they differed. He said he thought we should go slow which make me happy. I had two Photofacial treatments and my skin looks much better. From someone who was embarrassed to come in, I now tell everyone about my visits to Reflections and how they changed my life. For you girls (and guys) out there who want to treat yourself but feel funny about it, trust me, you’ll be happy you did.*

by

A patient for life!

5.0 stars - Written on June 1, 2015

Dr. Chasin,

I initially went to my dermatologist’s office to see if he could help rejuvenate my aging and sun damaged skin. He was getting into cosmetic treatments and boasted how his one and only device could treat my acne scars, acne, wrinkles, brown spots and tighten and lift my skin. It didn’t make sense to me at the time and now several months after a series of treatments at Reflections with several different devices, each specifically designed to treat a given problem, I understand the true difference in the level of care you provide. Instead of developing a treatment plan based on the one device that other doctor had in his office to use, you developed a plan based on what I needed and you had the flexibility to do this. I do understand that it would be difficult for that dermatologist to have the expertise and capability to do so many procedures because he rarely provides aesthetics care. I understand the commitment to the field that you have and feel so fortunate to be a patient, a patient for life!*

by

You will always have my highest of recommendations

5.0 stars - Written on May 18, 2015

I wanted to reach out to you and tell you what great experiences I have had in regards to your treatments at “Reflections”. I have continued to return to “Reflections” because of the care and service that you have provided.

It is obvious that you have a great passion for your profession and it definitely shows with the time you take with your patients. You are honest about what treatments will work best for each individual and I have always been pleased with your recommendations. You provide so many options for your patients and continue to offer the most recent, state of the art equipment and care available.

What is most comforting is that if I ever mentioned that I wanted something cosmetically done, you were honest enough to say that I didn’t need it. That is so refreshing in today’s world of medicine where I have seen that recommendations for procedures were in the physician’s best interest because of monetary reasons. I always feel you have my needs and best interest in mind, and for that I am truly thankful.

I have always been extremely satisfied with your work and your very down to earth manner. You have such an eye for the services you provide and I certainly trust your judgment. Best of all, you have given me more confidence in my appearance which has only improved the confidence in myself. Confidence in one’s self can truly transform a life and I really hope that you realize the comfort level you have given to so many people, and with someone who has lacked self-esteem for so many years…that has been a great gift!

I hope you continue your work and I hope that your work continues to reward you in a way that you have rewarded so many others. You will always have my highest of recommendations not only as a physician and artist, but also as a genuinely great person!*

by

Thank you for making this process easy and painless

5.0 stars - Written on April 6, 2015

I just had to take a minute and thank you for everything. I had 2 very minimal procedures, and I feel like it took 10 years off my face.

First, I want to thank you for the initial consultation. You made me feel at ease, and your manner is very soothing and does not make people feel like they need to be “fixed”. To me, that meant a lot and I appreciate being spoken to that way. I really enjoyed my experience at your office.

Second, the minimum I had done, has made me feel like a million. It was the little “tweaking” I was looking for without drastically altering the way I look, and without prompting attention even form my family!

I would be happy to be a referral if anyone wants to ask my opinion of you and “Reflections”.

I am looking forward to starting the “Portrait” procedure in the near future.

Again, thank you so much for making this process so easy and so painless. *

by

I now take better care of my skin, thanks to you guys

5.0 stars - Written on March 8, 2015

Those spots made me feel so old and I am not. I used to be a sun worshiper and I suffered the effects from it. The IPL treatment you did wiped the sun damage away and my skin is clear. I never took care of my skin because it looked so bad anyway. I now use sun block religiously and better care of my skin, thanks to you guys” *

by

Thanks for your integrity

5.0 stars - Written on February 27, 2015

I came to Reflections to see how I might get some help for two conditions that really troubled me. One was the severely sagging skin on my face and the other, white patches. I lost a great deal of weight when I was younger and this left a troubling amount of loose skin. I had been to two other doctors in Manhattan, both of whom I told I did not want surgery and they were ready to treat me with lasers. Dr. Chasin was candid with me. He felt that the results that I would receive without surgery would probably not make me happy, that I would see a difference, but not enough. And he had the same lasers as those other doctors. His advice was not to undergo any treatments and at a time when surgery was a reality for me, to undergo the procedure of choice. He spent over 45 minutes with me to deliver this message which was not the one that I wanted to hear, but it was the right one. For his honestly and integrity, I am so grateful.*

by

Go for it!

5.0 stars - Written on January 13, 2015

I had freckles on my face for years, and I think the freckles worsened in the sun and with each passing year. I was embarrassed about them, but did not know what to do. A friend recommended Reflections so I came for a consultation and a series of two Intense Pulsed Light treatments. My freckles just ‘fell off’ my face a few days later. My face is clearer and brighter. I feel more confident about myself. It was so easy, I wish I did it earlier. My advise to anyone reading this is, if it will make you happy, go for it! Thank you Dr. Chasin.*

by

Like a kid in a candy store

5.0 stars - Written on December 14, 2014

I had a tough year and it was time for me to treat myself. My face looked drawn, skin dull, and kind of hollowed. My trip to Reflections was invigorating. All the choices and options. Like a kid in a candy store. The only difference is after eating all the candy, you actually feel better about yourself, not worse.*

by

I wanted to let you know how you have changed my life

5.0 stars - Written on November 18, 2014

I wanted to let you know how you have changed my life, by making me feel beautiful again…Dr. Chasin, because of your skill, patience, and genuine concern to help me, I can now say that I feel better about my appearance then I have in years. I recently attended my younger brother’s wedding where family and friends were amazed at how I looked…*

by

Competent, sensitive physicians like you are the prize of the medical profession

5.0 stars - Written on October 15, 2014

When I first came to have a consultation with you last year, I was feeling discouraged and old. My facial skin was dry with age spots and discoloration due to years of sun damage. Wrinkles and fine lines were starting to become more noticeable. I just didn’t feel attractive anymore and it was embarrassing to admit how much it bothered me.

You were extremely kind and sensitive when recommending the treatments you thought I might need. Even though, I needed several different procedures, I never felt rushed or pushed into making decisions. Your staff too, was very reassuring during all of my visits. Feeling better about me has restored my confidence in my business profession. Working in the fashion industry, looks do count.

Thank you for the excellent care. Competent, sensitive physicians like you are the prize of the medical profession.*

by

Dark circles are gone

5.0 stars - Written on October 5, 2014

I had such dark circles under my eyes. I went from doctor to doctor and was told nothing can be done. When I came to Reflections I was told that the cause of these dark circles was hollowing under my eyes, tear trough problem. Dr. Chasin injected Juvederm in a completely comfortable way which didn’t bruise or swell and it was like a miracle. The dark circles were gone. I cant tell you how much better I feel about myself*

by

I can’t believe how great I look and feel

5.0 stars - Written on September 12, 2014

Dr Chasin,

I just came back from Reflections after having Restylane treatments for my nasolabial folds and I can’t believe how great I look and feel. You wouldn’t know I had anything done. That was your promise, and you certainly kept it!*

by

I will surely tell all my friends

5.0 stars - Written on August 10, 2014

Thanks Dr Chasin and staff of reflections,

I was a little nervous when I came in for my Juvederm injection, was it going to hurt, what was it going to look like, etc? Well my experience was great, your assistant held my hand, it didn’t hurt and I look great. I will surely tell all my friends.*

by

What you did for my smile makes me want to smile and smile and smile

5.0 stars - Written on July 11, 2014

what you did for my smile makes me want to smile and smile and smile. I have always had thin lips and when I smiled there was almost no lip showing. I am a happy person who feared smiling and that just didn’t work. That’s all changed now. With my new, natural looking lips, that are fuller and sexy, I spend the day laughing and smiling and feeling good about it*

by

Dr. Chasin was right on, the creases are gone

5.0 stars - Written on June 28, 2014

I am 32 years old and noticed these creases next to my nose so I went to a plastic surgeons office in Edison. He suggested I have a face lift to address my concerns. His reasoning made sense to me. I spoke to a good friend who recommended I go to reflections and I am so happy I did. Dr. Chasin explained that a facelift was too drastic a measure for the issues I had, that a filler called Perlane would fill in those creases and was more appropriate for my age. I had the filler done and Dr. Chasin was right on, the creases are gone. For anyone else who is recommended something very aggressive, seek care from someone who specializes in less invasive measures to see if there are other alternatives.*

by

Dr. Chasin, you are an artist, and a friend!

5.0 stars - Written on May 17, 2014

Luscious lips, that’s what my new boyfriend told me I had; thank you Dr. Chasin”

My lips look great, fuller and sexy, quite natural in appearance and my lipstick doesn’t bleed anymore. Dr. Chasin, you are an artist, and a friend!*

by

I feel great and look 10 years younger

5.0 stars - Written on April 12, 2014

Those deep creases between my nose and mouth are gone. I feel great and look 10 years younger. People tell me how wonderful i look but they cant figure out what’s different, just like you said*

by

I have to admit, going to Reflections has become addicting

5.0 stars - Written on March 21, 2014

Dear Dr. Chasin,

I have suffered from excess facial hair since the end of high school and it made me quite self conscious. I tried shaving the hair, waxing it and then electrolysis but nothing really worked. I resorted to plucking and this left me with all kinds of marks.

I was hanging out with a friend one night and we saw Dr. Chasin on CBS news describing the process of laser hair removal and his calm, honest manner and obvious expertise in the subject material made us want to pursue this method of treatment. Though I was looking into this treatment for a problem and my friend was interested in getting the bikini area and underarms treated as more of a cosmetic and convenience thing, going to the right doctor was equally important to both of us. We have friends who mentioned their gynecologist did laser hair removal as a part time gig in the office; they were told as much during their last pelvic exam. This didn’t sit right with them, or us. If gynecology was their main focus, how much could they know about lasers??? The whole thing seemed inappropriate!

We’d like to let others know about our experiences at Reflections so they may be as fortunate as we have been.

Our consults were done in the Livingston office which was warm and elegant and obviously state of the art. We were really impressed with the amount of time that Dr. Chasin spent with us and the detail with which he answered all our questions. Even though this was an embarrassing problem for me, he and the staff made me feel really comfortable. Dr. Chasin explained to us that not one laser was perfect for any given patient and that it was necessary for a doctor to have several hair removal lasers to be able to give the safest and best results. That was just one of the benefits of being treated at Reflections.

Laser hair removal was only one of the many laser and cosmetic treatments done there, and it was done there many times a day, each and every day. Dr. Chasin advised that each of us be treated with different lasers, as I had light skin and her’s was on the darker side. We left the office with complete confidence that laser hair removal was the way to go and that Reflections was the place to go for these treatments.

The treatment series was uneventful for each of us, no problems or concerns. With each treatment the amount of hair growing back steadily declined. Six months later now, all I can say is WOW! My face looks great, the shadow is gone, and so are all of the marks from plucking. My friend doesn’t shave her bikini or underarms anymore, I am so happy for her.

Since finishing our laser hair removal treatments, I went back a sapphire abrasion treatment and my friend for BOTOX. They do so much there, but do not push anything on you. I have to admit, going to Reflections has become addicting. I guess there are worse addictions, though.*

by

I feel so good about myself

5.0 stars - Written on March 6, 2014

Dear Dr. Chasin:

I am writing to tell you how excited I am about the recent laser liposuction that you did for me. I am in my mid-40’s, in pretty good shape, but all of my life, my hips have haunted me. No matter how thin I was able to get through exercise and diet, my hips changed very little. After having two babies my hips were even bigger. I was always self conscious and unhappy with how my figure looked because of my hips.

After the laser liposuction, my hips have been slimmed down considerably, and all of the “bulk” has been removed. Its truly remarkable. I feel so in balance now and so pleased with myself. I now fit into pants that I have not been able to get into for a very long time. I look longer and leaner, despite my small stature.

I feel so good about myself, and feel so healthy and renewed. Thank you so much. I am so greatful to you for all you have done for me.

Now I’m thinking about my arms…*

by

My confidence level is soaring, with guys, with work, with life

5.0 stars - Written on February 25, 2014

Each day I wake up and look in the mirror I am amazed, not only about how good I look now, but more importantly how great I feel. From the time I was a kid my belly looked out of proportion to the rest of my body. It was a problem buying and looking good in clothes, and as far as how I looked out of clothes, let’s just not go there! The negative self image I had took a grasp of my mind and it prevented me from enjoying life. Though my friends and parents said I looked great the way I was, I knew otherwise.

I am a very active person who knows the importance of diet and exercise and despite all efforts, the bulge of my midsection wouldn’t budge. I was told it was in my genes, well I wanted it out of my ‘jeans’. I considered having traditional liposuction but I was scared off by the thought of being put to sleep with and didn’t have sufficient time to recuperate from the procedure due to work demands.

My research then led me to laser liposuction, which I understood to be a more timid form of liposuction. I became excited when I found out it could be performed under local anesthesia while I was awake and the time required to recuperate was minimal. This seemed to good to be true. All the information pointed to Slim lipo being the latest and greatest technology for laser liposuction. I carefully scrutinized each doctor’s reputation that performed the procedure in new jersey and new york. Every post and review that I came upon that mentioned Dr. Chasin and Reflections was incredibly positive. They spoke not only about the wonderful results but also about the caring elicited by each of the members of the reflections team and how organized and detailed the process was.

The reviews were all true! I felt very comfortable every step along the way, from the day of my consult, to the time spent getting prepared for my treatment, to the procedure itself.

Treatment day went so well, in part because the wonderful staff prepared me so well as to what to expect. Dr. Chasin was so kind and gentle and let me know what he was doing every step along the way. His confidence, experience and know-how was obvious! I was in the best of hands. The center where the procedure was done was beautiful, spotless and high tech. Other than a few little pinches here and there, I felt almost nothing. I actually watched a movie during the treatment.

After the treatment was done, I looked at my belly and couldn’t believe it was me. It was the body I always dreamed of. Dr. Chasin told me that it would only get better with time and he was right. Week after week, month after month, it actually continued to improve. I didn’t think that was possible. I bought new clothes, I actually now wear a two piece bathing suit for the first time. I am for the first time excited with the reflection I see in the mirror. My family and friends are so excited for me too (and jealous).

My confidence level is soaring, with guys, with work, with life. I owe so much to Dr. Chasin and Reflections. They gave me the gift of happiness. They are my friends for life.*

by

I was always met with a smile and a genuine interest in me

5.0 stars - Written on January 3, 2014

My research led me to Reflections last march 2005 where I was pleasantly surprised with many options of the latest non-invasive lasers for men and women. After our consult I felt a sense of confidence and optimism in your options for me. I had a lot of choices. The end result could be achieved with non invasive techniques and with minimal downtime, inconvenience or risk.

I have just completed several Fraxel Laser treatments to my face & neck and chest over 6 months. My melasma has almost disappeared, skin tone has evened out, pores have shrunk. My skin is smoother, softer and I understand to keep expecting more improvement over the next several months. How nice is that? My skin is not sensitive anymore, I can resume using skin care. This is the first time in 7 years that I do not wear any cover-up. I have a glow again. I am very pleased with my results to date. I may need more Fraxel or other procedures down the road but for the time being I want to see the continued results in the next few months from these rounds of Fraxel I have already received.

I was always met with a smile and a genuine interest in me.

I look forward to a long relationship with you and your staff for all my skin care needs now and in the future. Thank you for getting my skin back on the road to recovery.*

by

I can’t tell you how thrilled I am with my results

5.0 stars - Written on December 12, 2013

Dr C,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule. I can’t tell you how thrilled I am with the results of my laser treatment! As you know, I was at my witt’s end and you offered me the opportunity to get back the youthful glow of my skin. This is by far the best I’ve looked in a long time. I would be happy to refer my family and friends to you based on my results. I’ll admit, I was skeptical at first but mow I know this truly works.*

by

The brown mask is gone

5.0 stars - Written on November 17, 2013

After my pregnancy, I developed brown patches on my face (like a mask). I tried all kinds of creams including prescription ones from the dermatologist. The brown mask did not improve much. A friend told me to go to Reflections. I came to the consultation, and Dr. Chasin really made me feel comfortable, explaining that Melasma was a difficult condition to treat and gave me the options. I decided to use the Fraxel laser so I could treat my acne scars and sun damage at the same time. The results were spectactular, the brown mask faded away. Now I don’t have to cover my face with so much make-up, and my face looks brighter. My husband likes the result too and he is really happy. The fact that he noticed the improvement really makes it special*

Lorraine H.

by

I am so happy

5.0 stars - Written on October 1, 2013

Pregnancy was great and I am so happy with my new baby. She was a gift like nonother. The Melasma mask that came with her I could have done without. mY dermatologist gave me cream after cream, then I tried a peel, then microdermabrasion, nothing worked. Finally I had Fraxel done and my mask is gone, skin is bright. I am so happy, just wanted you guys to know. *

by

Thank you Dr. Chasin from the bottom of my heart

5.0 stars - Written on September 5, 2013

Words cannot begin to express how Mesotherapy has changed my life for the better. Turning 30 was very traumatic for me in that I began to suffer from low self-esteem, and I started to develop a poor image if myself. I dreaded the trendy fashions that my body just could not carry, and the department store mirror became my enemy. If there was a product on the market that claimed that it could eliminate cellulite, I bought it. I even dedicated myself to countless hours in the gym, and stuck to a strict diet regimen. Still, the results were just not good enough for me.

Frustrated, I began to research what several magazine articles were calling the “new wave” in cosmetic surgery, Mesotherapy. My findings were promising since I learned that I was not a candidate for a more evasive and expensive procedure like Liposuction.

As a repeat client at Reflections, I did not hesitate to inquire about the procedure that the center just made available to its patients. I was very impressed with how Dr. Chasin took me step by step through what Mesotherapy entailed. During my consultation, Dr. Chasin was compassionate and listened to where I felt my target areas were and where improvements needed to be made. He took before photos, as well as my measurements to compare my results to upon completion of my treatments. I was at ease with how well versed and trained Dr. Chasin was and trusted him whole-heartedly. I knew I was in good hands.

After only my second treatment, I had already seen a major difference in my thighs and buttocks when I went to put my pants on. The texture of my skin was firmer and younger looking as well. Granted, I am not a big fan of needles, but honestly there was very little or no pain at all with the help of a local anesthetic Dr. Chasin applied before each treatment. Mesotherapy is amazing in that there was no down time needed and my only side effect was some slight bruising. As the treatments progressed, the bruising began to decrease more and more. The transformation was amazing!

Now, I have my body back just in time for the summer and shopping and I owe it all to Dr. Chasin. So thank you Dr. Chasin from the bottom of my heart for your expertise and great bedside manner.*

by

I want to take this opportunity to complement your great staff

5.0 stars - Written on August 24, 2013

Dear Dr. Chasin,

Thank you, thank you, thank you! I’ve been battling with cellulite since my early twenties, and I have tried everything from typical creams to exercise to rid myself of it to no avail. The only thing that seemed to be an answer was liposuction, but I didn’t like the idea of something so invasive, besides a few of my friends had liposuction and the cellulite came back. I thought I would have to suffer with cellulite for the rest of my life, until I came across your website and found a procedure called mesotherapy. It sounded too good to be true. But after meeting with you and understanding your knowledge of this miracle procedure I became convinced that this procedure might actually work, and it has!! My cellulite is gone and so are my saddlebags!! So, thank you, thank you, thank you. And although I am extremely pleased with my result I am even more impressed and grateful to you for directing me away from laser procedures that I wanted, but didn’t need. It is a rarity to find a doctor in the industry today that would talk you out of procedures. I also want to take this opportunity to complement your great staff at Reflections, they always make me feel comfortable and welcomed. Thank you all!!*

by

I now wear shorts and am not embarrassed any longer

5.0 stars - Written on July 19, 2013

I saw you on the Today’s show and was really impressed about your honesty and when I cam to your office, you were no different. You explained that cellulite couldn’t be cured but it could be improved and then it would need to be maintained. You told me it would look a lot better, but it wouldn’t be gone. Incredible, an honest doctor. I had the treatments and I am very happy, the cellulite is about 70 percent better and that is fine with me. I now wear shorts and am not embarrassed any longer.*

by

Guys out there, don’t hesitate to go for treatments!

5.0 stars - Written on June 16, 2013

I have had rosacea my whole life, and as a guy I cant use make up to cover it and I was afraid to seek care. Each time I have come to Reflections I see guys there and I now realize these treatments are not just for women. Dr Chasin and staff made me feel comfortable. I had a combination treatment of Vbeam laser and pulsed light and my skin looks a lot better. Guys out there, don’t hesitate to go for treatments!*

by

I asked around and found out reflections was the place to go for hair removal

5.0 stars - Written on May 29, 2013

I refrained from taking my shirt off because of my hairy back. I went to the beach with a shirt, told everyone my skin was sensitive to the sun. When I’m with a woman, I leave my shirt on too, tell them that my back is sensitive to the sheets. Last week it was the straw that broke the camel’s back. I was playing basketball and when we divided sided, and went shirts and skins, guess what, I was skins! The following week I asked around and found out reflections was the place to go for hair removal. Had my first treatment yesterday and I am so happy that I am doing this, wanted you to know.*

by

Thank you Dr. Chasin for giving me my life back

5.0 stars - Written on April 22, 2013

I am so happy that I found Reflections for treatment for Rosacea. Your staff is great. I was really embarrassed about my condition and I was ready for another failure. You see, I had been to many dermatologists before with minimal success. From my initial consult, I felt like everyone in your office understood my position and cared for me.

I am a very busy mother of four children. I developed it around my first pregnancy around 13 years ago and with every pregnancy it has gotten worse. About a year ago, it got so bad that my then two year old would go to hug me and it would literally hurt if he bumped my nose. I was living with constant infections on my face. I was at an all time low of self confidence when I contacted you. You gave me a ray of hope with your enthusiasm for laser treatments and how they could help me.

I look and feel so much better now. I have people who haven’t seen me in awhile and they cant say enough about how good my face looks now. My brother hadnt seen me in a year and he commented on how good I look.

Thank you Dr. Chasin for giving me my life back. Now I am not ashamed of my face. I don’t have to hide behind a wall of thick make-up that didn’t work anyway. The make-up only made my face break out worse. I will forever be grateful for what you and your staff have done for me.*

by

You are the cure for the thousands of rosacea sufferers

5.0 stars - Written on March 22, 2013

Dr. Chasin,

I’m struggling to put into words just how successful my rosacea treatment has been. For over ten years, I suffered from rosacea on my cheeks and nose that intensified to the degree that I actually received daily questions and comments from friends and strangers. After unsuccessfully being treated with creams (Metrogel, etc.) and having other dermatologists offer no hope for alternative treatments other than an aesthetician—you were my last hope.

To say that your laser treatments were successful would fail to recognize the dramatic result that has occurred. The painless procedure removed redness and blotching that had overtaken my face. Your experience, innovative fortitude, and mastery of the vast array of laser technology truly set you apart from your colleagues. You are the cure for the thousands of rosacea sufferers who have been without hope.*

by

My skin is in the best it has been in over 3 years

5.0 stars - Written on February 1, 2013

Dear Dr. Chasin:

Just wanted to say THANK YOU!! My skin is in the best it has been in over 3 years. The laser treatments have helped a lot with the underlying redness (although still have some stubborn broken capillaries on the sides of nose) and the Oracea I have been taking for 2 ½ months has made the texture so much better!! I am ecstatic! I have so much more confidence and less stress.

I will be calling for a refill prescription soon and possibly a follow up appointment… not sure when I should come back, although I’m interested in possibly having some BOTOX between my brows.

Once again Thank you for your expertise and listening to my concerns. You rock.*

by

My stretch marks are fading

5.0 stars - Written on November 6, 2012

Just a quick note to let you know my stretch marks are fading and my new baby is growing, exactly as I hoped. The Fraxel laser treatments were great and really timely as the condition of my belly after pregnancy was getting to me.*

by

I am so grateful

5.0 stars - Written on July 6, 2012

The stretch marks on my breasts look so much better now after the series of Fraxel treatments, they are hardly noticeable and for this I am so grateful*

by

You guys at Reflections are so wonderful

5.0 stars - Written on May 9, 2012

You guys at Reflections are so wonderful for taking the time with me to understand the process of getting my tattoo removed. I am so excited to come in and get started. I visited other doctors but never felt comfortable until meeting all of you. See you next week.*

by

You made them so much more at ease

5.0 stars - Written on October 8, 2011

Talk about making reversing a nightmare, I went out with a group of friends and due to peer pressure had a tattoo placed on my breast. It seemed like the cool thing to do at the time, but man was I sorry the next day, and so were my Mom and Dad. We call came to Reflections and I want so much to thank you for speaking to my parents and I about the issue. You made them so much more at ease, explaining that tattoos have become so popular and nights like mine were part of growing up and so common. They felt better about me that day, and that makes me happy.

We are making our way through tattoo removal now, and things are going really well.*

by

Thanks to Dr. Chasin and Reflections, the tattoo is gone

5.0 stars - Written on May 17, 2011

It was an impulsive move, had a tattoo placed on my arm in college. Never thought I would see the day when I could look at my arm again without getting depressed.

Thanks to Dr. Chasin and Reflections, the tattoo is gone. I am so happy.*

by

The tattoo is much lighter already

5.0 stars - Written on February 25, 2011

What the heck was I thinking when I had that tattoo placed? I went to several facilities to learn about the process of removal but never was comfortable until coming to Reflections. Dr. Chasin spent so much time with me explaining how the laser works and what to expect during the process. He showed me the series of lasers that would be used, and explained we would need to use all of them for the best result. Each of the other offices I went to didn’t even own the lasers. They rented them once a month. This made me worried. I have had two treatments to date and the tattoo is much lighter already. I am psyched!*

by

Looks like Im going to be getting into a bikini by the summer

5.0 stars - Written on January 3, 2011

Dr. Chasin,

I never expected that my tattoo would come off so fast. It’s incredible. Looks like Im going to be getting into a bikini by the summer.*

by